

Masatake Matsuda Chairman



Mutsutake Otsuka President and CEO

Chairman Masatake Matsuda

President and CEO
Mutsutake Otsuka*

Executive Vice Presidents
Eiji Hosoya*

Life-style Business Development Headquarters

Yoshio Ishida* Railway Operations Headquarters

Satoshi Seino*
Corporate Planning Headquarters

Executive Directors Nobuyuki Hashiguchi

Railway Operations Headquarters; Facilities Department, Railway Operations Headquarters; Construction Department

Makoto Natsume CFO

Finance Department; Personnel Department; Health & Welfare Department

Yasutomo Shirakawa

Railway Operations Headquarters; Marketing Department, Railway Operations Headquarters; Transport & Rolling Stock Department, Railway Operations Headquarters; Credit Card Department; IT Business Project

Yukio Arimori

Technology Planning Department, Corporate Planning Headquarters; Research & Development Center of JR East Group; Transport Safety Department,

Railway Operations Headquarters

Hiroshi Okawa Tokyo Branch Office Tetsujiro Tani

Administration Department; Inquiry & Audit Department; Public Relations Department; Legal Department

Yoshiaki Arai Life-style Business Development Headquarters

DirectorsKunio Aoki *Niigata Branch Office*

Hiroshi Ogino *Morioka Branch Office*

Makoto Egashira Hachioji Branch Office

Atsuhiko Kano Life-style Business Development Headquarters

Nobuyuki Sasaki Personnel Department

Shinichi Shimizu Sendai Branch Office

Masao Tsukamoto Akita Branch Office

Tsutomu Sato Takasaki Branch Office

Tetsuro Tomita Management Administration Department, Corporate Planning Headquarters

Takao Kubo Mito Branch Office

Takao Saito Nagano Branch Office

Masanori Tanaka Omiya Branch Office Toru Sekine Tokyo Station

Shunichi Suzuki Chiba Branch Office

Yoichi Minami Marketing Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Masaki Ogata Transport & Rolling Stock Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Masahiko Ogura Yokohama Branch Office

Outside Corporate Directors Shoichiro Yoshida (Chairman, Representative Director and CEO, Nikon Corp.)

Takeshi Inoo (Counselor, Isuzu Motors Ltd.)

Corporate Auditors Katsuhiro Harada

Nobumasa Omatsu

Tetsuo Takeuchi (Chairman, Board of Trustees, Daito Bunka University)

Outside Corporate Auditors Kiyoshi Uetani (Lawyer)

Tsutoo Matsumoto (Certified Public Accountant)

*Representative Director